SinC Puget Sound

February 2024: Member News

If you have member news, please submit to

Alice K. Boatwright re-issued her first two Ellie Kent mysteries, UNDER AN ENGLISH HEAVEN and WHAT CHILD IS THIS?, under her own imprint, Firefly Ink Books, in December. UNDER AN ENGLISH HEAVEN won the 2016 Mystery and Mayhem Grand Prize. In January, she will release the third book in the series, IN THE LIFE EVER AFTER.  In other news, Alice gave a reading from MRS. POTTS FINDS THANKSGIVING at Third Place Books (LFP) in November. Her short-short story “After the Rabbit Died” was nominated by Sleet Magazine for a Pushcart Prize (the annual anthology featuring the best of the small presses) and her first crime story, “The Fog Man,” was published by Bull in December.

Candace Robb

Candace Robb accepted a contract with Severn House/Canongate to re release books 1-10 of her popular Owen Archer series in the US and Canada. The team has designed stunning new covers in the style of the most recent books in the series creating a great series look. Release dates for the ebooks and trade paperbacks are:

  • 9 January: Books 1-4
  • 23 January: Books 5 & 6
  • 6 February: Books 7 & 8
  • 20 February: Books 9 & 10

Check out her blog at for the ongoing cover reveals!